Eastland FFA

FFA Raffle



The FFA makes a positive influence in the lives of of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth, and career success through agricultural education.


The Colors: National Blue & Corn Gold

The Motto: Learning to Do, Doing to Learn,Earning to Live, Living to Serve

The Emblem: The emblem is symbolic of the history the goals, and the future of the FFA.

Official Dress: This provides a distinctive and recognizable image to the organization and its members


1917- Smith-Hughes National Vocational Education Act

1928- The FFA was established in Kansas City

1929- Official colors were adopted.

1930- The Creed was adopted.

1944- The National FFA Foundation, Inc. was founded.

1948- The National FFA Supply Service was founded.

1950- Congress passed the Public Law of 740, which granted the FFA a federal charter.

1952- The national FUTURE FARMER magazine was first published.

1959- Dedication of the new FFA headquarters in Alexandria, Virginia during the first national leadership training conference.

1965- The NFA (New Farmers of America) merged with the FFA.

1969- Women are allowed into the FFA.

1971- The National FFA Alumni Association was established.

1976- The first student handbook was funded by the FFA Foundation.

1980- The first time the National FFA Foundation raised $1,000,000 in one year.

1986- The Agriscience Teacher of the Year Award was established.

1991- The Virgin Islands and Guam were granted association charters and five chapters in Micronesia were granted affiliate chapter charters.

2000- The Discovery FFA degree was added.

2002- The FFA celebrates its 75 National Convention.